About Us

Board of Directors

The TABIA Board is made up of a team of stakeholders and staff from BIAs across the city. These positions are entirely voluntary. The Executive Director and Executive Assistant are the only two full-time staff at TABIA.

Below is the list of the current Board of Directors, elected May 31, 2021.

Ms. Maureen Sirois, Chair
The Eglinton Way BIA
Mr. Lionel Miskin, Director
Kennedy Road BIA
Dr. Christena Chruszez, Director
Bloor-Yorkville BIA
Mr. David Lombardo, Chair
The Kingsway BIA
Mr. Joe Murillo, Chair
Crossroads of the Danforth BIA
Mr. John Wakulat, Past Chair
Roncesvalles Village BIA
Mr. Darryl Kaplan, Past Chair
Baby Point Gates BIA
Mr. Matthew Cole, Chair
Yonge Lawrence Village BIA
Mr. Harbhajan Dhillon, Director
Emery Village BIA
Mr. Mauricio Jiménez, Treasurer
Oakwood Village BIA
Mr. Paul Jone, Treasurer
Sheppard East Village BIA
Mr. Tonny Louie, Chair
Chinatown BIA
Ms. Jennifer Orenstein, Director
Leslieville BIA
Directors (BIA staff)
Ms. Laura Alderson, Coordinator
Mount Dennis BIA
Ms. Mary Fragedakis, Executive Director
GreekTown on the Danforth BIA
Mr. Oliver Hierlihy, Operations
The Waterfront  BIA
Executive Director
Mr. John Kiru